Mr. Simple Runs the Night

Hi Apopaholics Anonymous readers! I just wanted to share a mashup I made featuring the vocals from “Mr. Simple” by Super Junior and the instrumental from “We Run the Night” by Havana Brown feat. Pitbull.

How did I come up with the inspiration to create such a mashup, you might ask? I was riding in the car with my friends the other day, and “We Run the Night” came on the radio. We all talked about how part of the song reminded us of “Mr. Simple” (and proceeded to do the signature dry-your-hands-without-paper-towels dance from the chorus part), and it occurred to me that it might sound cool if the songs were combined. Thus, this mashup was born! Please excuse its bad quality, though; this is the first mashup I’ve ever made, and I just used a simple audio editing program to put it together. If you feel so inclined, give it a listen here and let me know what you think:

2 thoughts on “Mr. Simple Runs the Night

Leave a comment